Meet the 2023 Officers of the LUM Board

Thanks to 2022 & Congratulations to 2023

Sincere thanks to the outgoing 2022 LUM Board of Directors & Executive Council members for serving in one of the most important volunteer roles at LUM. Congratulations to the incoming 2023 Executive Council members (pictured above), who are as follows:

  • President – Deb Parent, At-Large
  • Vice President – Barb Tyner, Federated Church
  • Treasurer – Tricia Sembroski, At-Large
  • Secretary – Debbie Fleetham, Faith Presbyterian Church
  • Facilities – Bob Shockey, Covenant Church
  • Personnel – Nina Morgan, Grace Lutheran Church
  • Program, Planning & Evaluation – Rev. Dr. Gladys Nwabah
  • Executive Director – Wes Tillett, Lafayette Urban Ministry

LUM is governed by a Board of Directors — made up of one representative from each Member Church plus a few appointed individuals from specific community groups. Led by the officers listed above, the board meets each month to oversee and direct policy decisions, fiscal matters, and programming issues, and to ensure that LUM fulfills its vital Mission. The board members are passionate, hard-working, talented — and are well-equipped to serve our neighbors in need. Best wishes to all of the volunteer leaders of LUM for a rewarding and meaningful new year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *